Europe & UK

GDPR is applicable to Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.

Apart from GDPR each member states have specific law.

British Virgin Islands


Czech Republic

North Macedonia


  • Norwegian Personal Data Act (in Norwegian only)
  • EU General Data Protection Regulation Although not being a member of the EU, Norway is a member of the European Economic Area (EEA). The GDPR was incorporated into the EEA agreement and became applicable in Norway. Norway is thus bound by the GDPR in the same manner as EU Member States.




*Disclaimer: This general information is provided for reference purpose only. It is informed that laws are subject to frequent updation and each jurisdiction may have additional civil laws and policies in place. Also link to laws provided for certain countries are of unofficial english translation therefore readers are advised to cross-check/ validate the information provided from official sources.